HC Deb 02 December 1981 vol 14 c270

Sir Hugh Fraser, supported by Mr. Richard Shepherd, Mr. Peter Temple-Morris, Sir Derek Walker-Smith, Mr. Tony Durant, Mr. Patrick Cormack, Mr. Sydney Chapman, Mr. Christopher Murphy, Mr. Teddy Taylor, Mr. J. F. Pawsey, Mr. Anthony Beaumont-Dark, and Mr. John Heddle, presented a Bill to abolish the power of local authorities and water authorities to levy rates on the present system of assessment: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time upon Friday 26 February and to be printed [Bill 17].