HC Deb 02 December 1981 vol 14 c270

Mr. Ernie Ross, supported by Mr. William McKelvey, Mr. Tony Benn, Mr. A. W. Stallard, Mr. Frank R. White, Mr. George Foulkes, Mr. Gavin Strang, Mr. James Lamond, Mr. R. McTaggart, Mr. Les Huckfield, Jo Richardson, and Miss Joan Maynard, presented a Bill to uprate and provide for periodic review in relation to the price index of the death grant, and to include elderly persons currently ineligible for the grant: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time upon Friday 5 February and to be printed [Bill 18].