HC Deb 02 May 1955 vol 540 c1323



Mr. S. W. Barnes, Secretary to Board of Governors, King's College Hospital.

The Hon. Daphne Courthope, Councillor, Battle Rural District Council.

Mr. H. Crane, O.B.E., National Industrial Officer, National Union of General and Municipal Workers.

Alderman Mrs. J. H. Engwell, Barking Borough Council.

Mr. C. W. Fulker, O.B.E., Secretary, Parliamentary Committee, Co-operative Union Ltd.

Mr. J. Fuller, Principal, Catering Department, Battersea Polytechnic.

Mr. C. Leslie Gillitt, Past President, National Federation of Grocers' and Provision Dealers' Associations.

Dame Florence Hancock, D.B.E., Member, General Council, T.U.C.

Mr. J. D. Hiscock, O.B.E., Assistant General Secretary, Union of Shop, Distributive and Allied Workers.

Alderman F. J. Jackson, Chairman, Clean Food Guild, Leicester.

Miss A. Lumby, Chairman, Food Hygiene Committee of Women's Group on Public Welfare.

Mr. K. McCullum, Director of Trust Houses, Ltd.

Sir Frank Shires, Past President, Food Manufacturers' Federation.

Sir Harry Sinderson, County Director for Sussex of the St. John Ambulance Association.

Mr. G. Squire, Past President, National Federation of Meat Traders' Associations.

Mrs. James Tweed, Chairman, House Committee, St. James' Hospital, Balham.

Alderman D. T. Williams, O.B.E., J.P., County Borough Council, Cardiff.