HC Deb 11 November 1948 vol 457 c1731
77. Mr. K. Lindsay

asked the Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs what are the countries with whom a Cultural Agreement has been signed; and in how many cases has the agreement been followed by a meeting of the commission allowed for in all such agreements.

The Under-Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs (Mr. Mayhew)

Cultural Conventions have been signed with Belgium, Brazil, Czechoslovakia, Norway, France and the Netherlands. Meetings of the Anglo-Belgian, Anglo-Czechoslovak, Anglo-Norwegian and Anglo-French Mixed Commissions have taken place and the first meeting of the Anglo-Netherlands Mixed Commission will be held in London on 16th and 17th November. The Cultural Convention with Brazil does not provide for the establishment of an Anglo-Brazilian Mixed Commission.