HC Deb 01 December 1982 vol 33 c270

Sir John Eden, supported by Mr. Michael Shersby, Mr. Phillip Whitehead, Mr. Clement Freud, Mr. John Grant, Sir Paul Bryan, Mr. Ivan Lawrence, Mr. Tim Brinton, Mr. Neil Thorne, Mr. K. Harvey Proctor, and Mr. Andrew Faulds, presented a Bill to amend section 21 of the Copyright Act 1956 so as to provide new penalties for offences relating to infringing copies of sound recordings and cinematograph films; and to provide for the issue and execution of search warrants in relation to such offences: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time upon Friday 21 January and to be printed [Bill 24].

Forward to