HC Deb 23 November 1979 vol 974 cc839-40

Motion made,

That Mr. Keith Best, Mr. Ioan Evans, Sir Raymond Gower, Mr. Tom Hooson, Mr. Geraint Howells, Mr. Roy Hughes, Sir Anthony Meyer, Mr. Geraint Morgan, Dr. Roger Thomas, Mr. Alan Williams, and Mr. Delwyn Williams, be members of the Committee on Welsh Affairs.—[Mr. Philip Holland.]

Mr. Deputy-Speaker

There is an amendment to this motion.

The Question is, That Mr. Keith Best be a member of the Committee on Welsh Affairs.

It is in order for hon Members to object to individual names.

Mr. Farr

I object to the motion being considered.