HC Deb 23 November 1979 vol 974 c839

That Mr. Norman Buchan, Mr. Donald Dewar, Mr. Peter Fraser, Mr. Barry Henderson, Mr. Norman Hogg, Mr. John Home Robertson, Mr. Robert Hughes, Mr. Ian Lang, Mr. Albert McQuarrie, Mr. Martin O'Neill, Mr. Alex Pollock, Mr. Iain Sproat and Mr. Allan Stewart be members of the Committee on Scottish Affairs.—[Mr. Philip Holland.]

Mr. John Farr (Harborough)

I object.

Mr. Deputy-Speaker

Is the Hon. Gentleman objecting to each of these motions or to the motions en bloc?

Mr. Farr

I object to the motions en bloc.

Mr. Deputy-Speaker

In view of the hon. Gentleman's objection it would be a manifest waste of the time of the House to put the motions individually, and I do not propose to do so.

Forward to