HC Deb 29 November 1972 vol 847 c425

Mr. Edward Taylor, supported by Sir Bernard Braine, Mr. Ronald Bray, Mr. Patrick Cormack, Mr. Peter Doig, Mrs. Elaine Kellett-Bowman, Mr. Carol Mather, Mr. Idris Owen, Mr. John Page, Mr. James Scott-Hopkins, Mr. James White, and Mr. Patrick Wolrige-Gordon presented a Bill to amend the provisions of the Murder (Abolition of Death Penalty) Act 1965 relating to prison and detention sentences for murder; to make further provision for the composition of Parole Boards; and for puroses connected with those matters: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time upon Friday 26th January and to be printed. [Bill 16.]