HC Deb 14 December 1965 vol 722 c1208

Select Committee appointed to consider the Procedure in the Public Business of the House; and to report what alterations, if any, are desirable for the more efficient despatch of such Business:

To consist of eighteen Members:

Mr. Arthur Blenkinsop, Mr. Channon, Mr. Donald Chapman, Mr. Michael English, Mr. Roy Hattersley, Mr. Eric S. Heffer, Mr. A. J. Irvine, Mr. James Johnson, Dr. David Kerr, Sir Hugh Munro-Lucas-Tooth, Dame Edith Pitt, Sir Martin Redmayne, Sir William Robson Brown, Sir George Sinclair, Mr. Julian Snow, Mr. David Steel, Mr. Thomas Steele, and Mr. Turton;

First Report of the Select Committee on Procedure in the last Session of Parliament referred to the Committee:

Power to send for persons, papers and records:

Power to report from time to time:

Five to be the Quorum—[Mr. Bowden.]

Back to