HC Deb 13 November 1950 vol 480 c1505

Select Committee appointed to whom shall be referred all Petitions presented to the House, with the exception of such as are deposited in the Private Bill Office, such Committee to classify and prepare abstracts of the same in such form and manner as shall appear to them best suited to convey to the House all requisite information respecting their contents, and to report the same from time to time to the House; Reports of the Committee to set forth, in respect of each Petition, the number of signatures which are accompanied by addresses, and which are written on sheets headed in every case by the prayer of the Petition, or on the back of such sheets, provided that on every sheet after the first the prayer may be reproduced in print or by other mechanical process, such Committee to have power to direct the printing in extenso of such Petitions, or of such parts of Petitions, as shall appear to require it:

Mr. de Chair, Mr. Grey, Mr. James Hudson, Mr. Hector Hughes, Mr. James Johnson, Dr. King. Mr. Lambert, Colonel Lancaster, Major Legge-Bourke, Mr. McGhee. Mr. John Morrison, Mr. Raikes, Colonel Thornton-Kemsley, Mr. Viant and Mr. Watkins.

Power to send for persons, papers and records.

Three to be the Quorum.—[Mr. R. J. Taylor.]