HC Deb 02 November 1948 vol 457 cc674-5
43. Mr. Daggar

asked the Minister of Labour whether he has any further information about the Committee on the Resettlement of Disabled Persons in the South Wales and Monmouthshire Development Area, to which he referred in answer to a Question on 13th July last.

The Parliamentary Secretary to the Ministry of Labour (Mr. Ness Edwards)

Yes, Sir. I am now able to announce the names of the members of the Committee and, with the hon. Member's permission, I will circulate them in the OFFICIAL REPORT.

Following are the names:

Chairman: Mr. R. J. Humphreys, C.B.E.. Ministry of Labour and National Service, Dominions House, Queen Street, Cardiff.

Chairmen of Disablement Advisory Committees:

Industrial representatives:

Representatives of other interests:

Other persons to be invited to attend meetings: