HC Deb 12 December 1944 vol 406 cc1056-7

Colonel Sir Charles MacAndrew reported from the Committee of Selection, That in pursuance of the provisions of the Private Legislation Procedure (Scotland) Act, 1936, they had selected the following Twenty Members to form the Parliamentary Panel of Members of this House to act as Commissioners: Mr. Francis Beattie, Mr. Buchanan, Sir Samuel Chapman, Mr. Erskine-Hill, Sir Henry Fildes, Sir Edmund Findlay, Sir John Graham Kerr, Mr. Kirkwood, Mr. McKie, Mr. Joseph Maclay, Mr. Neil Maclean, Mr. Hubbard, Lieut.-Colonel Sir Thomas Moore, Major Neven-Spence, Lord William Scott, Captain Shaw, Sir R. W. Smith, Mr. Snadden, Mr. Henderson Stewart and Mr. Watson.