HC Deb 19 April 1937 vol 322 cc1398-9
2. Sir Nairne Stewart Sandeman

asked the Under-Secretary of State for India the names of the Ministers now appointed in Madras, Bombay, the United Provinces, the Central Provinces, and Bihar and Orissa, with the Departments that they control and the salaries that they draw?

Mr. Butler

I am circulating in the OFFICIAL REPORT a statement giving the information required.

Following is the statement:

Minister. Department. Salary. (Rs. per month.)
Khan Bahadur Sir Dhanjishah Bomanjee Cooper. Political and Reforms (including Labour), Home and Legal. 4,000
Diwan Bahadur Sir Siddappa Totappa Kambli. Industries and Education, and Agriculture and Excise. 3,500
Jamnadas Maydhavji Mehta Land Revenue and Forest, and Finance (including Trade and Posts and Telegraphs). 3,500
Husein Ali Mohamed Rahimtoola Local Self-Government, Public Health and Medical, and Public Works (Irrigation and Roads). 3,500
Nawab Chhatari Home Affairs 2,500
Sir Muhammad Yusuf Local Self-Government and Health 2,500
Sir Jwala P. Srivastava Finance 2,500
Raja Syed Ahmad Alvi of Salempur Education 2,500
Raja Maheshwar Dayal Seth Home and Agricultural 2,500
Maharaj Kumar Vizianagram Justice 2,500
Raja Durga Narayan Singh of Tirwa Industries and Communications 2,500
Raghavendra Rao Gaol, Police, Political, Military, Judicial and Legal. 3,000
Balkrishna Ganesh Khaparde Revenue, Land Records, Survey, Settlement, Forest, Excise, Stamp and Education. 2,250
Syed Wakil Ahmed Rizvi Finance, Local Self-Government, Medical, Public Health and Public Works. 2,250
Dharamrao Bhujangrao Agriculture, Commerce, Industry and Registration. 2,250
Muhammad Yunus Home and Education 2,500
Ajit Prashed Singh Deo Local Self-Government (including Medical and Excise). 2,000
Abdul Wahab Khan Finance and Irrigation 2,000
Gur Sahaylal Revenue and Development 2,000
Maharaja Parlakimedi Home, Finance, Law and Commerce 1,000
M. G. Patnaik Revenue, Education and Commerce 1,000
L. Rahman Public Works, Local Self-Government and Forests. 1,000

NOTE.—In each Province the Chief Minister is given first.