HC Deb 14 April 1932 vol 264 cc996-7

asked the Minister of Labour the names of the delegates and technical advisers to the International Labour Organisation Conference?


I will circulate in the OFFICIAL REPORT the information desired.


Does the hon. Gentleman hope to go himself?


Yes, Sir.

Following is the information:

The following are the delegates from this country and their advisers at the International Labour Conference, of April, 1932:

Government Delegates:

Mr. F. W. Leggett (Principal Assistant Secretary, Ministry of Labour) and Sir Walter S. Kinnear, K.B.E. (Controller of Insurance, Ministry of Health). Sir Malcolm Delevingne, K.C.B., K.C.V.O. (Permanent Deputy Under-Secretary of State, Home Office),

will also act as Government Delegate for certain matters.

Advisers to Government Delegates:

Mr. E. G. Beare, C.B.E., Sir Gerald Bellhouse, C.B.E., Mr. G. S. Washington Epps, C.B., C.B.E., Mr. J. McK. Hendrie, Miss Hilda Martindale, O.B.E., Mr. E. H. Richards, Mr. R. C. G. Somervell, Mr. H. L. Tubbs, Mr. W. H. Lowe Watson, D.S.O., D.C.M., Mr. William Williams, O.B.E.

Employers' Delegate:

Mr. J. B. Forbes Watson, Director of the National Confederation of Employers' Organisations, Member of the Governing Body of the International Labour Office.

Advisers to Employers' Delegate:

Mr. H. E. Allen, Brigadier-General A. C. Bayley, D.S.O., Mr. S. W. Burleigh, Mr. E. W. Davies, Mr. C. M. J. Jones, Mr. Herbert Kay, Mr. H. S. Kirkcaldy, Mr. Cuthbert Laws.

Workpeople's Delegate:

Mr. Arthur Hayday, J.P., Vice-President of the National Union of General and Municipal Workers, Vice-President of the Trades Union Congress General Council.

Advisers to Workpeople's Delegate:

Mr. Ernest Bevin, Mr. H. H. Elvin, Mr. A. A. H. Findlay, Mr. Charles Jarman, Mr. James Rowan, Mr. Herbert Smith, J.P., Mr. William Thorne, C.B.E., M.P., Miss Julia Varley.