HC Deb 30 April 1928 vol 216 cc1325-6
43. Mr. KELLY

asked the Financial Secretary to the Treasury if he will give the names of the areas in Lancashire to which grants have been made by the Unemployed Grants Committee and the amount granted in each case?


I have been asked to reply. I am having this information prepared and will circulate it in the OFFICIAL REPORT as soon as possible.

Following is the information:

The names of the local authorities in Lancashire to whom grants were approved by the Unemployment Grants Committee during the year ended 31st March, 1928, and the estimated cost of the work approved are as follow:

(1) New Schemes. £
Middleton Town Council 36,900
Middleton Town Council 2,352
Haywood Town Council 23,250
Haywood Town Council 11,276
West Lancs, Rural District Council 34,000
St. Helens Town Council 1,350
Liverpool County Borough 12,000
West Derby Union 14,085
Great Crosby Urban District Council 8,500

(2) Old Schemes (additional expenditure).
Great Crosby Urban District Council 1,298
Fleetwood Urban District Council 5,800
Heysham Urban District Council 4,500
Liverpool County Borough 3,035
Nelson Town Council 2,856
Nelson Town Council 588
Nelson Town Council 541
Royton Urban District Council 2,000
Lytham St. Annes Borough Council 766
Forward to