HC Deb 24 May 1927 vol 206 c1832

asked the Secretary of State for the Colonies what are the names of the members of the Labour Commission appointed in Kenya in January last; and whether, when the Report of this commission arrives, steps will be taken to lay copies upon the Table of the House?


These names are:

  • Mr. A. Holm (Chairman).
  • Colonel C. G. Griffiths.
  • Commander S. L. K. Lawford.
  • Captain W. T. Tyson
  • Mr. E. A. Evans

As regard the latter part of the question, I would refer the hon. Member to the reply returned yesterday to the hon. Member for Woolwich.