HC Deb 17 February 1927 vol 202 cc1114-5

Mr. WILLIAM NICHOLSON reported from the Committee of Selection; That, in pursuance of the provisions of the Private Legislation Procedure (Scotland) Act, 1899, they had selected the following Twenty-two Members to form the Parliamentary Panel of Members of this House to act as Commissioners: Sir George Berry, Major Broun-Lindsay, Sir Samuel Chapman, Sir Henry Craik, Sir Patrick Ford, Mr. Hardie, Sir Harry Hope, Lieut.-General Sir Aylmer Hunter-Weston, Mr. Kidd, Mr. Kirkwood, Mr. MacKenzie Livingstone, Major MacAndrew, Sir Murdoch Macdonald, Mr. MacIntyre, Mr. Neil Maclean, Mr. Maxton, Mr. Rosslyn Mitchell, Mr. Stephen Mitchell, Mr. Skelton, Sir Alexander Sprot, Mr. James Stuart and Mr. M`Lean Watson.

Report to lie upon the Table.