HC Deb 05 July 1923 vol 166 cc592-3

asked the Minister of Pensions what are the names of the Parliamentary representatives on the Committee that is considering the question of the time limit in respect to widows' pensions; and whether they are representative of all political parties in this House?


The Central Advisory Committee, before whom this matter has been laid, includes the hon. and gallant Members for South-West Hull (Major Entwistle), East Lewisham (Lieut.-Colonel Pownall) and the Tonbridge Division of Kent (Lieut.-Colonel Spender Clay), and the hon. Members for Huntingdon (Mr. Murchison) and the Newton Division of Lancashire (Mr. R. Young). For the purpose of this inquiry I have also asked the hon. and gallant Member for the Fairfield Division of Liverpool (Major Cohen) to attend the meetings. The Committee is not constituted on a party basis, hut, as the hon. Member will observe, it includes representatives of the Conservative, Labour and Liberal parties.