HC Deb 14 May 1908 vol 188 cc1297-8

Petitions against: From Bishops Stortford; Gloucester (two); Saxton cum Scarthingwell; and Stroud; to lie upon the Table.

Petitions in favour: From Aberdeen; Allerton; Arundel; Bangor; Birmingham; Blairgowrie; Bolton; Bournemouth; Bradford; Broughton in Furness; Bryngwyn; Brynrodyn; Camrose (two); Carnoustie (two); Darwen; Dunbar; Edinburgh; Ferry; Fife; Garstang; Glasgow; Gloucester; Hertford; Kirriemuir; Leeds; Little New Castle; Liverpool; Llangybi; Llethrnchaf; Manchester; Montrose (two); Moylegrove; Newburgh; Newcastle-on-Tyne; Newport (Pem.); Oxford; Panbride; Penarth; Rhosycærau; Rosehearty; St. Davids; St. Dogmells; St. Ives; Saundersfoot; Sheffield; Stanley; Stockbridge; Swinton; Trevor; Walsall (two); Waltham Cross; Ware; Watford; and Willesden; to lie upon the Table.