HC Deb 03 December 1908 vol 197 cc1652-3
MR. BELLAIRS (Lynn Regis)

To ask the First Lord of the Admiralty what were the dates of the successive appointments of six captains to H.M.S. "Barfleur" and the changing of five crews in the twenty-four months ending 19th March, 1907, as stated to have taken place in the official Answer to a Question on 19th March, 1907.

(Answered by Mr. McKenna.) The six captains were: Captain C. H. Adair, appointed 18th February. 1905; Captain Leslie C. Stuart, 4th April, 1905; Captain E. S. Fitzherbert, 10th May, 1905; Captain Claud A. W. Hamilton, 16th November, 1905; Captain Hugh H. D. Tothill, 19th March, 1906; Captain Peyton Hoskyns, 25th February, 1907. The crews were changed on 4th April, 1905; 10th May, 1905; 28th November, 1905; 20th September, 1906; and 5th March, 1907.