HC Deb 08 May 1907 vol 174 c300

Ordered, That a Select Committee be appointed to examine the publications printed by order of this House or presented to it through Public Departments, and to call attention to any case in which unnecessary expense has been incurred.

Mr. Cleland, Mr. Harold Cox, Mr. Crombie, Mr. William Jones, Mr. Jeremiah MacVeagh, Mr. Maddison, Mr. Compton Rickett, Mr. George Roberts, and Mr. Toulmin nominated Members of the Committee.

Ordered, That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers, and records.

Ordered, That Three be the Quorum.—(Mr. Whiteley.)

Public business having been concluded at ten minutes past Eight o'clock, Mr. Speaker left the Chair until a quarter past Eight o'clock.