HC Deb 04 May 1906 vol 156 c912

Select Committee appointed to inquire into and report upon the practicability of graduating the Income Tax, and of differentiating, for the purpose of the tax between permanent and precarious incomes.

Ordered, That the Committee do consist of Seventeen Members.

The Committee was accordingly nominated of—;Mr. Beach, Mr. Brace, Mr. Bridgeman, Mr. Cavendish, Sir Charles Dilke, Mr. Evans, Mr. George Faber, Mr. Keir Hardie, Mr. Hayden, Sir William Holland, Sir Seymour King, Mr. M'Crae, Mr. McKenna, Mr. William Redmond, Mr. Rose, Mr. Trevelyan, and Mr. Whittaker.

Ordered, That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers, and records.

Ordered, That Five be the quorum.—; (Mr. Whitdey.)

Whereupon Mr. Speaker, in pursuance of Standing Order No. 3, adjourned the House without Question put.

Adjourned at six minutes after Five o'clock till Monday next.