HC Deb 27 February 1906 vol 152 c1076

Ordered, that a Select Committee be appointed to control the arrangements for the Kitchen and Refreshment Rooms in the Department of the Serjeant-at-Arms attending this House.

Ordered, That the Committee do consist of seventeen Members.

The Committee was accordingly nominated of,—Mr. Barnard, Mr. Broadhurst, Mr. Cremer, Mr. Dalziel, Viscount Helmsley, Mr. John Deans Hope, Mr. Jacoby, Mr. Lea, Colonel Lock-wood, Mr. Lonsdale, Mr. McKillop, Mr. Power, Mr. William Redmond, Sir Edward Strachey, Mr. Thorne, Mr. Walrond, and Mr. Osmond Williams.

Ordered, That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers and records.

Ordered, That Three be the quorum—(Mr. George Whiteley.)

And, there being no further Business set down for the Afternoon Sitting Mr. Speaker left the Chair until this Evening's Sitting.

Back to