HC Deb 13 March 1905 vol 142 cc1331-2

Ordered, That a Select Committee be appointed, to whom shall be referred all Petitions Presented to the House, with the exception of such as relate to Private Bills; and that such Committee do classify and prepare abstracts of the same, in such form and manner as shall appear to them best suited to convey to the House all requisite information respecting their contents, and do report the same from time to time to the House; and that the Reports of the Committee do set forth the number of signatures to each Petition only in respect to those signatures to which addresses are affixed.—And that such Committee have power to direct the printing in extenso of such Petitions, or of such parts of Petitions, as shall appear to require it. And that such Committee have power to report their opinion and observations thereupon to the House.

The Committee was accordingly nominated of—Mr. Allsopp, Mr. Edward Barry, Sir Mancherjee Bhownaggree, Mr. Brymer, Sir Charles Dalrymple, Colonel Legge, Mr. Herbert Lewis, Sir Henry Meysey- Thompson, Mr. Charles Morley, Mr. T. P. O'Connor, Mr. Philipps, Mr. Tollemache, Lord Willoughby de Eresby, and Mr. Henry Joseph Wilson.

Ordered, That Three be the quorum.—(Sir A. Acland-Hood.)