HC Deb 14 July 1904 vol 138 c29
MR. W. F. D. SMITH (Strand, Westminster)

To ask the President of the Local Government Board who are at present the London Government Act Commissioners appointed by the Committee of the Privy Council under Section 15 of The London Government Act, 1899; whether there is any appeal from their decisions; and, if so, to what authority.

(Answered by Mr. Walter Long.) The Commissioners are the same as those appointed by the Committee of Council on the passing of the Act in 1899, viz., Sir Hugh Owen, G. C. B., Sir Samuel Johnson, and Mr. A. T. Lawrence, K.C. Any appeal from the decisions of the Commissioners would lie to the Committee of Council.