HC Deb 23 April 1901 vol 92 c1056

Ordered, That a Select Committee of Five Members be appointed to join with the Committee of the Lords on London Underground Railways as desired by their Lordships.

Ordered, That a Message be sent to the Lords to acquaint them therewith.

Ordered, That Sir William Arrol, Mr. Ashton, Mr. Cawley, Sir Michael Foster, and Sir John Dickson-Poynder be Members of the Committee.

Ordered, That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers, and resords.

Ordered, That Three be the quorum.—(The Chairman of Ways and Means.)