HC Deb 14 May 1897 vol 49 c580

Select Committee appointed to inquire into the procedure and practice on Parliamentary Election Petitions, and to report to the House if any changes are desirable therein. The Committee was accordingly nominated of:—Sir Charles Dilke, Mr. Gordon, Mr. H. D. Greene, Mr. Maurice Healy, Mr. Hedderwiek, Mr. Wootton Isaacson, Mr. A. K. Loyd, Sir Robert Reid, and the Solicitor General. Ordered, That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers, and records. Ordered, That Three be the quorum.— (Sir William Walrond.)