HC Deb 28 February 1896 vol 37 c1447

Ordered, That a Select Committee be appointed to consider the objections which have been raised to the adoption by Order in Council of Rule 15 of the revised International Regulations for preventing Collisions at Sea, dealing with Sound Signals in Fog, as suggested by the Washington Conference, and considered by the Maritime Powers (including any objections which may be taken to that Rule having regard to the Sound Signals prescribed by Rule 28).

Mr. Attorney-General, Sir George Baden-Powell, Sir Michael Hicks Beach, Mr. Blake, Mr. Cayzer, Sir Francis Evans, Admiral Field, Mr. Penrose Fitzgerald, Mr. Robert Price, Sir Robert Reid, Mr. Parker Smith, and Mr. Havelock Wilson were accordingly nominated Members of the said Committee.

Ordered, That the Committee have power to send for persons, Papers and Records.

Ordered, That Three be the quorum.—(Sir William Walrond.)