HC Deb 18 April 1888 vol 324 c1675

On Motion of Mr. Long, Bill to confirm certain Orders of the Local Government Board under the provisions of "The Divided Parishes and Poor Law Amendment Act, 1876," as amended and extended by "The Poor Law Act, 1879," relating to the townships of Foston, Heslerton West, Ideridgehay-and-Alton, Ireton Wood, Kirk Ireton, Scamston, Thornton-le-Clay, Thorp Bassett, and Yeddingham, ordered to be brought in by Mr. Long and Mr. Ritchie. Bill presented, and read the first time. [Bill 216.]