HC Deb 05 April 1887 vol 313 c619

Ordered, That a Select Committee be appointed to reconsider the Plans and Proposals for an Admiralty and War Office.

Ordered, That it be an Instruction to the Committee to report whether some or all of the existing buildings of the Admiralty may not with advantage be retained.

Ordered, That the Committee do consist of Seventeen Members:—The Committee was accordingly nominated of,—Sir William Harcourt, Lord George Hamilton, Mr. Henry H. Fowler, Mr. Jackson, Mr. Sclater-Booth, Mr. Shaw Lefevre, Colonel Malcolm, Mr. Howell, Mr. Isaacs, Mr. Dillwyn, Mr. Edward Hardcastle, Mr. William Bright, Mr. Seager Hunt, Sir William Crossman, Mr. Patrick Joseph Power, Mr. Byrne, and Mr. David Plunket, with power to send for persons, papers, and records.

Ordered, That Five be the quorum.—(Mr. David Plunket.)

House adjourned at half after Two o'clock.