HC Deb 03 March 1882 vol 267 c162

Select Committee appointed, "to consider the whole subject of the Law of Distress, especially as regards Agricultural Landlords and Tenants."

And, on March 9, Committee nominated as follows:—Mr. GOSCHENS, Mr. SALT, Mr. HENEAGE, Sir MASSEY LOPES, Mr. CROPPER, Sir WILLIAM HART DYKE, Mr. BLENNERHASSETT, Colonel BRISE, Mr. DUCKHAM, Mr. BIDDELL, Mr. JOSEPH PEASE, Mr. FELLOWES, Mr. JAMES HOWARD, Mr. AKERS-DOUGLAS, Dr. COMMINS, Sir GARRILE GOLDNEY, and Mr. RENDEL:—Power to send for persons, papers, and records; Five to be the quorum.

House adjourned at half after Three o'clock till Monday next.