HC Deb 31 March 1876 vol 228 c1038

Select Committee appointed, "to inquire into the organization and financial system of the Telegraph Department of the Post Office:"—Committee to consist of Seventeen Members:—Committee nominated:—Mr. SCLATER-BOOTH, Mr. LEVESON GOWER, Mr. CUBITT, Mr. LYON PLAYFAIR, Mr. WATNEY, Mr. HOLMS, Mr. CAVENDISH BENTINCK, Dr. CAMERON, Mr. FIELDEN, Mr. MELDON, Mr. RIPLEY, Colonel ALEXANDER, Mr. WATKIN WILLIAMS, Lord ROBERT MONTAGU, Mr. CHARLES ALLSOPP, Mr. WILLIAM BECKETT DENISON, and Mr. GOLDSMID:—Power to send for persons, papers, and records; Five to be the quorum.—(Mr. Goldsmid.)

House adjourned at Two o'clock till Monday next.