HC Deb 10 March 1868 vol 190 c1393

Select Committee appointed, "to inquire into the assessment and collection of Poor Bates and other local Rates and Taxes in England and Wales."—(Mr. Ayrton.)

And, on March 16, Committee nominated as follows:—Mr. AYRTON, Mr. HOWES, Mr. VILLIERS, Mr. Secretary GATHORNE HARDY, Mr. GOSCHEN, Sir MICHAEL HICKS-BEACH, Mr. EDWARD HAMILTON, Mr. KEKEWICH, Mr. BRIGHT, Mr. FLOYER, Mr. HODGKINSON, Colonel HOGG, Mr. ST. AUBYN, Mr. GOLDNEY, Mr. HIBBERT, Mr. POWELL, and Mr. TREVELYAN:—Power to send for persons, papers, and records; Five to be the quorum.

Forward to