HC Deb 10 March 1868 vol 190 c1393

Select Committee appointed,"to inquire into the operation of the Malt Tax."—(Colonel Barttelot.)

And, on March 16, Committee nominated as follows:—Colonel BARTTELOT, Mr. STEPHEN CAVE, Mr. GOSCHEN, Mr. SHAW-LEFEVRE, Mr. LAING, Mr. ARTHUR PEEL, Mr. AYRTON, Lord EUSTACE CECIL, Sir EDWARD MANNINGHAM BULLER, Mr. READ, Major PARKER, Mr. HENRY SURTEES, Mr. MORE, Mr. DENT, The O'CONOR DON, Mr. HARDCASTLE, Mr. BENYON, and Colonel DUNCOMBE:—Power to send for persons, papers, and records; Five to be the quorum.

House adjourned at a quarter after One o'clock.