HC Deb 23 April 1868 vol 191 c1216

Select Committee nominated: — Sir COLMAN O'LOGHLEN, Mr. STEPHEN CAVE, Mr. GOSCHEN, Mr. ROTHSCHILD, Mr. Alderman SALOMONS, Mr. PIM, Mr. HUBBARD, Viscount AMBERLEY, Mr. BARNETT, Mr. WALDEGRAVE-LESLIE, Mr. PAULL, Mr. LUSK, Mr. FRESHFIELD, Mr. GOLDNEY, and Mr. GRAVES:—Power to send for persons, papers, and records; Five to be the quorum.

Instruction to the Committee, to consider the propriety of discontinuing the days of grace and the practice of noting bills on the day on which they become due.—(Mr. Stephen Cave.)