HC Deb 17 March 1847 vol 91 c106

Order of the Day for the Second Reading of the Juvenile Offenders Bill read; and Motion made that the Bill be now read a second time.


moved that the debate be adjourned.


seconded the Motion.

House divided:—Ayes 93; Noes 29: Majority 64.

List of the AYES.
Aglionby, H. A. Baillie, W.
Aldham, W. Baine, W.
Arkwright, G. Barnard, E. G.
Arundel and Surrey, Earl of Baskerville, T. B. M.
Bennet, P.
Beresford, Maj. Howard, P. H.
Bernal, R. James, W.
Bright, J. Jermyn, Earl
Brisco, M. Johnson, Gen.
Broadley, H. Lambton, H.
Brotherton, J. Law, hon. C. E.
Brown, W. Lindsay, Col.
Busfeild, W. Macaulay, rt. hon. T. B.
Cholmeley, Sir M. Manners, Lord J.
Christie, W. D. Maule, rt. hon. F.
Christopher, R. A. Monahan, J. H.
Colebrooke, Sir T. E. Newdegate, C. N.
Conyngham, Lord A. Newry, Visct.
Coote, Sir C. H. O'Brien, A. S.
Courtenay, Lord Owen Sir J.
Cowper, hon. W. F. Parker, J.
Crawford, W. S. Patten, J. W.
Curteis, H. B. Polhill, F.
Dennistoun, J. Protheroe, E. D.
Douglas, Sir H. Rawdon, Col.
Duncan, G. Rice, E. R.
Duncombe, T. Roebuck, J. A.
Dundas, Sir D. Rolleston, Col.
Egerton, Sir P. Ross, D. R.
Escott, B. Russell, Lord J.
Etwall, R. Scrope, G. P.
Fielden, J. Seymour, Lord
Finch, G. Sibthorp, Col.
Fleetwood, Sir P. H. Smith, rt. hon. R. V.
Forster, M. Somerville, Sir W. M.
Gardner, J. D. Stansfield, W. R. C.
Gibson, rt. hon. T. M. Strickland, Sir G.
Gore, hon. R. Strutt, rt. hon. E.
Grey, rt. hon. Sir G. Tancred, H. W.
Grimsditch, T. Thornely, T.
Hall, Sir B. Tollemache, J.
Hamilton, G. A. Troubridge, Sir E. T.
Harris, hon. Capt. Tufnell, H.
Hatton, Capt. V. Vane, Lord H.
Hayter, W. G. Wawn, J. T.
Henley, J. W.
Hodgson, F. TELLERS.
Hope, Sir J. Ferrand, W. B.
Houldsworth, T. Wakley, T.
List of the NOES.
Adderley, C. B. Lawson, A.
Allix, J. P. Maunsell, T. P.
Buck, L. W. Miles, W.
Cabbell, B. B. Neville, R.
Carew, W. H. P. Packe, C. W.
Chute, W. L. W. Palmer, R.
Codrington, Sir W. Prime, R.
Cripps, W. Round, C. G.
Dickinson, F. H. Rushout, Capt.
Douglas, J. D. S. Sotheron, T. H. S.
Egerton, W. T. Spooner, R.
Fellowes, E. Waddington, H. S.
Greene, T. Wood, Col. T.
Hervey, Lord A. TELLERS.
Jolliffe, Sir W. G. H. Pakington, Sir J.
Langston, J. H. Barrington, Visct.

Debate adjourned to April 28th.