HC Deb 17 June 1842 vol 64 c168

On the motion for the third reading of the Dean Forest Poor Bill,

Mr. G. Berkeley moved that it be read a third time that day three months.

The House divided, on the question that the word "now" stand part of the question—Ayes 82; Noes 21: Majority 61.

List of the AYES.
Aldam, W. Bateson, R.
Baring, hon. W. B. Bernard, Visct.
Barneby, Boldero, H. G.
Baskerville, T. B. M. Brotherton, J.
Bruce, Lord E. Inglis, Sir R. H.
Buller, Sir J. Y. Jermyn, Earl
Campbell, A. Knatchbull, rt. hn. Sir E.
Christie, W. D. Legh, G. C.
Clive, hon. R. H. Leicester, Earl of
Cockburn, rt. hn. Sir G. Lincoln, Earl of
Courtenay, Lord Lindsay, H. H.
Cripps, W. Mackenzie, W. F.
Darby, G. M'Geachy, F. A.
Denison, E. B. Manners, Lord J.
Desart, Ear of Martin, C. W.
Dickinson, F. H. Meynell, Capt.
Douglas, Sir C. E. Morgan, O.
Egerton, Sir P. Morris, D.
Eliot, Lord Neeld, J.
Escott, B. Nicholl, rt. hn. J.
Fitzroy, Capt. Ogle, S. C. H.
Fuller, A. E. Peel, rt. hn. Sir R.
Gill, T. Philips, G. R.
Gladstone, rt. hn.W.E. Pringle, A.
Gladstone, T. Rashleigh, W.
Gordon, hon. Capt. Rushbrooke, Col.
Gore, M. Ryder, hon. G. D.
Goulburn, rt. hn. H. Sandon, Visct.
Graham, rt. hn. Sir J. Seymour, Lord
Greene, T. Sheppard, T.
Grimsditch, T. Sibthorp, Col.
Grogan, E. Stanley, Lord
Hamilton, W. J. Stuart, Lord J.
Hardinge, rt. hn. Sir H. Stuart, H.
Hawes, B. Sutton, hon. H. M.
Henley, J. W. Trotter, J.
Herbert, hon. S. Vesey, hon. T.
Hindley, C. Wawn, J. T.
Hodgson, R. Young, J.
Hornby, J.
Howard, P. H. TELLERS.
Hughes, W. B. Clerk, Sir G.
Ingestre, Visct. Fremantle, Sir T.
List of the NOES.
Bernal, Capt. Napier, Sir C.
Blake, M. J. Parker, J.
Bowring, Dr. Pechell, Capt.
Cobden, R. Protheroe, E.
Drax, J. S. W. S. E. Villiers, hon. C.
Duke, Sir J. Wallace, R.
Duncombe, T. Wood, B.
Gibson, T. M. Worsley, Lord
Hume, J. Yorke, H. R.
Leader, J. T. TELLERS.
M'Taggart, Sir J. Berkeley, G.
Martin, J. Berkley, C.

Bill read a third time and passed.

House adjourned.