HC Deb 02 May 1995 vol 259 c221

That this House takes note of the unnumbered Explanatory Memorandum submitted by the Foreign and Commonwealth Office on 13th December 1994, relating to the accession of new members to the European Union; and welcomes the fact that agreement was reached on these adjustments enabling Austria, Finland and Sweden to accede to the European Union on 1st January 1995.—[Mr. Andrew Mitchell.] Question agreed to.