HC Deb 09 March 1993 vol 220 c808

Mr. Dennis Canavan, supported by Mr. Tom Clarke, Mr. Jimmy Wray, Dr. Norman A. Godman, Mr. David Marshall, Mr. William McKelvey, Mr. John McAllion, Mr. George Galloway, Mrs. Irene Adams, Mr. Eric Clarke, Mr. Brian H. Donohoe and Mr. Jimmy Hood, presented a Bill to provide for the holding of a referendum on the establishment of a Scottish Parliament: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time tomorrow, and to be printed. [Bill 153.]