HC Deb 10 December 1992 vol 215 c1011

Mr. Derek Fatchett, supported by Robert Ainsworth, Mr. John Battle, Mrs. Anne Campbell, Mr. Jim Cousins, Mr. Jim Cunningham, Mr. Ian Davidson, Mr. Terry Davis, Mr. Alan Milburn, Ms. Dawn Primarolo, Mr. Terry Rooney, and Mr. Mike Watson, presented a Bill to guarantee National Health Service and related staff freedom of speech on issues of patient and client care; to require the Secretary of State to specify procedures for the expression and investigation of concerns and to provide for the implementation of such procedures; to provide for the drawing up of a Charter setting out the rights and duties of staff; to set up a system of independent appeals; and for connected purposes: And the same was read a First time, and ordered to be read a Second time upon Friday 29 January 1993; and to be printed. [Bill 102.]