HC Deb 02 July 1991 vol 194 c182

Mr. Michael Shersby, supported by Mr. John Wilkinson and Mr. Terry Dicks, presented a Bill to provide that a person who by 1st August 1991 has not paid to a charging authority the community charge owed by him in respect of the year ended 31st March 1991 shall be disqualified for a period of five years from elected membership of a charging authority or a precepting authority: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time on Friday 5 July and to be printed. [Bill 196.]