HC Deb 12 December 1990 vol 182 cc953-4

Mr. Malcolm Bruce, supported by Mr. Alistair Burt, Mr. John Hannam, Miss Emma Nicholson, Mr. Ieuan Wyn Jones, Mrs. Margaret Ewing, Mr. Jack Ashley, Mr. Lawrence Cunliffe, Mr. Alfred Morris, Mrs. Rosie Barnes, Rev. Martin Smyth and Mr. Matthew Taylor, presented a Bill to provide for the establishment of an Education and Training Council for deaf people; to secure preparation for, and access to, further and higher education and training for deaf persons; and for connected purposes: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time upon Friday 18 January and to be printed. [Bill 43.]