HC Deb 01 July 1988 vol 136 c634

Mr. Chancellor of the Exchequer, supported by Secretary Sir Geoffrey Howe, Mr. Kenneth Clarke, Mr. John MacGregor, Mr. John Major, Mrs. Lynda Chalker, Mr. Norman Lamont, Mr. Peter Brooke and Mr. Peter Lilley, presented a Bill to amend the definition of 'the Treaties' and 'the Community Treaties' in section 1(2) of the European Communities Act 1972 so as to include the decision of 24 June 1988 of the Council of the Communities on the Communities' system of own resources and the undertaking by the Representatives of the Governments of the member States, as confirmed at their meeting within the Council on 24 June 1988 in Luxembourg, to make payments to finance the Communities' general budget for the financial year 1988: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time on Monday next and to be printed. [Bill 185.]