HC Deb 21 December 1988 vol 144 c455

Mr. John Browne, supported by Sir Bernard Braine, Mr. Merlyn Rees, Mr. William Cash, Sir Marcus Fox, Mr. Denis Healey. Mr. Ivan Lawrence, Mr. Alex Carlile, Mr. John Hannam, Mr. John Cartwright, Mr. Peter Temple-Morris and Mr. Frank Cook, presented a Bill to establish a right of privacy against the unauthorised use or disclosure of private information; and for connected purposes: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time upon Friday 27 January and to be printed [Bill 14].