HC Deb 21 December 1988 vol 144 c455 Mr. Ralph Howell, supported by Sir William Clark, Sir Eldon Griffiths, Mr. Ted Garrett, Sir Rhodes Boyson, Sir Marcus Fox, Mr. Jim Lester, Dr. Keith Hampson, Mr. Tony Faye11, Mr. John Greenway, Mr. Tim Smith and Mr. Allan Stewart, presented a Bill to provide for a national identity card system for all residents of the United Kingdom: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time on Friday 10 February and to be printed [Bill 16].
Forward to