HC Deb 28 October 1987 vol 121 c304

Mr. Richard Shepherd, supported by Mr. Jonathan Aitken, Sir Nicholas Bonsor, Mr. Nicholas Fairbairn, Sir Ian Gilmour, Mr. Robin Squire, Mr. Teddy Taylor, Mr. Michael Foot, Mr. Merlyn Rees, Mr. Chris Smith, Dr. David Owen and Mr. Archy Kirkwood, presented a Bill to repeal section 2 of the Official Secrets Act 1911 and to make new provision for the protection of official information and articles, for the publication of certain documents, and for connected purposes: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time upon Friday 15 January and to be printed. [Bill 20].

Forward to