HC Deb 16 December 1987 vol 124 c1205

Motion made, and Question put, That Sir Antony Buck, Mr. Bob Cryer, Mr. Frank Field, Sir Marcus Fox, Mr. Terence L. Higgins, Mr. David Howell, Sir Geoffrey Johnson Smith, Mr. Ron Leighton, Sir Ian Lloyd, Mr. David Marshall, Mr. Michael Mates, Sir Hugh Rossi, Mr. Robert Sheldon, Mr. Nigel Spearing, Mr. James Wallace, Mr. Kenneth Warren, Mr. John Wheeler and Mr. Jerry Wiggin be members of the Liaison Committee.—[Mr. Wakeham.]

Hon. Members


Mr. Speaker

Objection taken.

Mr. Neil Hamilton (Tatton)

On a point of order, Mr. Speaker, I wonder if you can help the House. The hon. Member for Norwich, South (Mr. Garrett), having said in the debate that he would vote for the appointment of the Comptroller and Auditor General in the division, voted against it. As he is spokesman on the Opposition Front Bench, I wonder whether he will be sitting on the Front Bench tomorrow.

Mr. Speaker

It is patently not a matter for me; I have no idea how people vote.

Forward to