HC Deb 21 June 1983 vol 44 cc34-6

The following Members took and subscribed the Oath, or made and subscribed the Affirmation required by Law:

Kenneth Wilfred Baker, esquire, Mole Valley.

Right honourable Douglas Richard Hurd, C.B.E., Witney.

John Patrick Butcher, esquire, Coventry, South-West.

William Arthur Waldegrave, Esquire, commonly called the honourable William Arthur Waldegrave, Bristol, West.

Ian Bruce Lang, esquire, Galloway and Upper Nithsdale.

Right honourable Nicholas Ridley, Cirencester and Tewkesbury.

John Paul Stanley, esquire, Tonbridge and Mailing.

Michael John Mates, esquire, East Hampshire.

Peter Allan Renshaw Blaker, esquire, Blackpool, South.

James Wilton Spicer, esquire, West Dorset.

Iain Campbell Mills, esquire, Meriden.

Right honourable Mark Carlisle, Q.C., Warrington, South.

Kenneth Melville Carlisle, esquire, Lincoln.

Colin Ryley Shepherd, esqsuire, Hereford.

Christopher Philip Yorke Murphy, esquire, Welwyn Hatfield.

Antony Speller, esquire, North Devon.

Andrew Rowe, esquire, Mid-Kent.

William David Mudd, esquire, Falmouth and Camborne.

James Stewart Barry Henderson, esquire, North-East Fife.

Sir Frederic Mackarness Bennett, Torbay.

Right honourable Merlyn Rees, Morley and Leeds South.

Right honourable Eric Graham Varley, Chesterfield.

Right honourable Jack Ashley, C.H., Stoke-on-Trent, South.

Right honourable John Dennis Concannon, Mansfield.

Donald Richard Coleman, esquire, C.B.E., Neath.

Royston John Hughes, esquire, Newport, East.

Raymond Joseph Ellis, esquire, North-East Derbyshire.

Right honourable Gerald Bernard Kaufman, Manchester, Gorton.

Roger Stott, esquire, C.B.E., Wigan.

Jeffrey William Rooker, esquire, Birmingham, Perry Barr.

Stephen Barry Jones, esquire, Alyn and Deeside.

Allen Adams, esquire, Paisley, North.

Renée, Mrs. Short, Wolverhampton, North-East.

Alec Woodall, esquire, Hemsworth.

Cyril Smith, esquire, MBE, Rochdale.

Alexander Eadie, esquire, BEM, Midlothian.

Robert Hughes, esquire, Aberdeen, North.

Jeremy William Bray, esquire, Motherwell, South.

Nicolas Guy Barnett, esquire, Greenwich.

Giles Heneage Radice, esquire, North Durham.

David Patrick Alton, esquire, Liverpool, Mossley Hill.

Ian Grist, esquire, Cardiff, Central.

Malcolm Thornton, esquire, Crosby.

Philip Warren Hawksley, esquire, the Wrekin.

Sir Peter McLay Mills, Torridge and West Devon.

Keith Lander Best, esquire, TD, Ynys Môn.

Tom Ellis Hooson, esquire, Brecon and Radnor.

Right honourable Sally, Mrs. Oppenheim, Gloucester.

Phillip Anthony Charles Lawrence Oppenheim, esquire, Amber Valley.

Rev. Robert Thomas William McCrea, Mid-Ulster.

Patrick Michael Ernest David McNair-Wilson, esquire, New Forest.

Antony Brian Baldry, esquire, Banbury.

Michael Reginald Harry Carttiss, esquire, Great Yarmouth.

Cecil Simon Franks, esquire, Barrow and Furness.

Gwilym Hadyn Jones, esquire, Cardiff, North.

Michael Cathel Fallon, esquire, Darlington.

Peter David Robinson, esquire, Belfast, East.

Andrew James MacKay, esquire, East Berkshire.

Steven John Norris, esquire, Oxford, East.

Colin Berkeley Moynihan, esquire, commonly called the honourable Colin Berkeley Moynihan, Lewisham, East.

Richard Napier Luce, esquire, Shoreham.

Andrew Matthew William Faulds, esquire, Warley, East.

Sydney James Bidwell, esquire, Ealing, Southall.

James Harold McCusker, esquire, Upper Bann.

Alfred Cecil Walker, esquire, Belfast, North.

William O'Brien, esquire, Normanton.

Robert McTaggart, esquire, Glasgow, Central.

Jeremy John Durham Ashdown, esquire, Yeovil.

Malcolm Gray Bruce, esquire, Gordon.

Archibald Johnston Kirkwood, esquire, Roxburgh and Berwickshire.

John Cameron Cartwright, esquire, Woolwich.

Ronald Duncan McLaren Brown, esquire, Edinburgh, Leith.

James Nicholson, esquire, Newry and Armagh.

Ken Maginnis, esquire, Fermanagh and South Tyrone.

James Henry Molyneaux, esquire, Lagan Valley.

Clifford Forsyth, esquire, Antrim, South.

Gwyneth Patricia, Mrs. Dunwoody, commonly called the honourable Mrs. Gwyneth Patricia Dunwoody, Crewe and Nantwich.

Josephine Richardson, Barking.

Margaret Mary, Mrs. Beckett, Derby, South.

Edward Leadbitter, esquire, Hartlepool.

Right honourable David John Denzil Davies, Llanelli.

Toby Francis Henry Jessel, esquire, Twickenham.

Edward Macmillan Taylor, esquire, Southend, East.

Henry Campbell Bellingham, esquire, North-West Norfolk.

William Michael Hardy Spicer, esquire, South Worcestershire.

Ronald Timothy Renton, esquire, Mid-Sussex.

Richard Charles Scrimgeour Shepherd, esquire, Aldridge-Brownhills.

Robert Michael Conal McNair-Wilson, esquire, Newbury.

Andrew Bowden, esquire, MBE, Brighton, Kemptown.

Robert Michael Marshall, esquire, Arundel.

Robert Adrian Hicks, esquire, South-East Cornwall.

Stephen Sherlock Ross, esquire, Isle of Wight.

Dafydd Elis Thomas, esquire, Meirionnydd Nant Conwy.

Sir Nicholas Cosmo Bonsor, baronet, Upminster.

Vivian Walter Hough Bendall, esquire, Ilford, North.

Jack Heywood Aspinwall, esquire, Wansdyke.

John Julius Wells, esquire, Maidstone.

Cranley Gordon Douglas Onslow, esquire, Woking.

Julian Michael Gordon Critchley, esquire, Aldershot.

Richard Lewis Page, esquire, South-West Hertfordshire.

John Marcus Fox, esquire, MBE, Shipley.

Gerrard Anthony Neale, esquire, North Cornwall.

Sir Paul Elmore Oliver Bryan, DSO, MC, Boothferry.

Nicholas Hardwick Fairbairn, esquire, QC, Perth and Kinross.

James Callaghan, esquire, Heywood and Middleton.

Kenneth Eastham, esquire, Manchester, Blackley.

Robert Kenneth Litherland, esquire, Manchester, Central.

Michael Wolfgang Laurence Morris, esquire, Northampton, South.

Peter Lovat Fraser, esquire, Angus, East.

Gregory Knight, esquire, Derby, North.

Gareth Lodwig Wardell, esquire, Gower.

William Ross, esquire, East Londonderry.

Ronald Leighton, esquire, Newham, North-East.

Right Honourable John William Gilbert, Dudley, East.

Michael Hugh Meacher, esquire, Oldham, West.

Anthony David Steel, esquire, South Hams.

William Edward Garrett, esquire, Wallsend.

Andrew Francis Bennett, esquire, Denton and Reddish.

John Russell Carlisle, esquire, North Luton.

Tony Banks, esquire, Newham, North-West.

Sir Walter Clegg, Wyre.

3.36 pm
Mr. Speaker

The sitting is suspended.

4.30 pm

The following Members took and subscribed the Oath, or made and subscribed the Affirmation required by Law:

Right honourable Maurice Victor Macmillan, South-West Surrey.

Right honourable John Smith, Monklands, East.

Anthony George Berry, commonly called the honourable Anthony George Berry, Enfield, Southgate.

David Lambie, esquire, Cunninghame, South.

Sir William Gibson Clark, Croydon, South.

Michael Keith Beale Colvin, esquire, Romsey and Waterside.

Ray Beggs, esquire, East Antrim.

Simon Henry Ward Hughes, esquire, Southwark and Bermondsey.

David John Nellist, esquire, Coventry, South-East.

Dr. Roger Gareth Thomas, Carmarthen.

Harry Michael Cohen, esquire, Leyton.

Neil Gordon Kinnock, esquire, Islwyn.

Dennis Walters, esquire, M.B.E., Westbury.

Mark Fisher, esquire, Stoke-on-Trent, Central.

Ian Mikardo, esquire, Bow and Poplar.

Right honourable John David Taylor, Strangford.

Barry John Sheerman, esquire, Huddersfield.

James Gordon Brown, esquire, Dunfermline, East.

  1. ADJOURNMENT 19 words
Back to
Forward to