HC Deb 17 June 1983 vol 44 cc30-2

The following Members took and subscribed the Oath, or made and subscribed the Affirmation required by Law:

Right honourable Sir Hugh Charles Patrick Joseph Fraser, MBE, Stafford.

Right honourable Aubrey Geoffrey Frederick Rippon, QC, Hexham.

Right honourable Terence Langley Higgins, Worthing.

Right honourable Michael James Hugh Alison, Selby.

Mary Elaine, Mrs. Kellett-Bowman, Lancaster.

Sir William Radcliffe van Straubenzee, MBE, Wokingham.

John Haggitt Charles Patten, esquire, Oxford West and Abingdon.

Geoffrey Kenneth Dickens, esquire, Littleborough and Saddleworth.

Timothy Alan Davan Sainsbury, esquire, commonly called the honourable Timothy Alan Davan Sainsbury, Hove.

Sir John Alec Biggs-Davison, Epping Forest.

Alan Kenneth McKenzie Clark, esquire, commonly called the honourable Alan Kenneth McKenzie Clark, Plymouth, Sutton.

Jonathan William Patrick Aitken, esquire, South Thanet.

Lewis Carter-Jones, esquire, Eccles.

David George Clark, esquire, South Shields.

Robert Victor Jackson, esquire, Wantage.

John Allan Stewart, esquire, Eastwood.

Peter Maudslay Hordern, esquire, Horsham.

Richard Saladin Hickmet, esquire, Glanford and Scunthorpe.

Robert Brannock Jones, esquire, West Hertfordshire.

John Albert Powley, esquire, Norwich, South.

Terence Patrick Dicks, esquire, Hayes and Harlington.

Right honourable Alan John Williams, Swansea, West.

Geoffrey Mark Wolfson, esquire, Sevenoaks.

Right honourable Norman Antony Francis St. John-Stevas, Chelmsford.

Sir George Samuel Knatchbull Young, baronet, Ealing, Acton.

Christopher Robert Chope, esquire, Southampton, Itchen.

Christopher Francis Patten, esquire, Bath.

Ian Reginald Edward Gow, esquire, TD, Eastbourne.

Richard Geoffrey James Ottaway, esquire, Nottingham, North.

James Francis Pawsey, esquire, Rugby and Kenilworth.

Sir John Anthony Grant, South-West Cambridgeshire.

John Alexander Corrie, esquire, Cunninghame, North.

Cyril David Townsend, esquire, Bexleyheath.

Norman Alexander Miscampbell, esquire, QC, Blackpool North.

Sir Dudley Gordon Smith, Warwick and Leamington.

Sir Philip Welsby Holland, Gedling.

Derek John Fatchett, esquire, Leeds, Central.

Jerry Wiggin, esquire, TD, Weston-super-Mare.

Reginald Patrick Ground, esquire, QC, Feltham and Heston.

William Richard Benyon, esquire, Milton Keynes.

Reverend William Martin Smyth, Belfast, South.

Charles Peter Kennedy, esquire, Ross, Cromarty and Skye.

Right honourable Thomas Michael Jopling, Westmorland and Lonsdale.

Laurence Anstice Pavitt, esquire, Brent, South.

10.5 am

Mr. Speaker

The sitting is suspended until 11 o'clock.

11 am

The following Members took and subscribed the Oath, or made and subscribed the Affirmation required by Law:

Sir Julian Errington Ridsdale, CBE, Harwich.

Sir Brandon Meredith Rhys Williams, baronet, Kensington.

Right honourable Sir Ian Hedworth John Little Gilmour, baronet, Chesham and Amersham.

Norman Stewart Hughson Lamont, esquire, Kingston upon Thames.

Right honourable Dame Judith Constance Mary Hart, DBE, Clydesdale.

Michael Howard, esquire, Folkestone and Hythe.

David Philip Heathcote-Amory, esquire, Wells.

Sir Philip Carter Goodhart, Beckenham.

John Whitfield, esquire, Dewsbury.

Roger Denis Moate, esquire, Faversham.

Thomas Pendry, esquire, Stalybridge and Hyde.

Bruce Thomas George, esquire, Walsall, South.

Right honourable Reginald Freeson, Brent, East.

John Ryman, esquire, Blyth Valley.

Thomas Michael Cox, esquire, Tooting.

John Whitaker Straw, esquire, Blackburn.

Peter Harry Steve Griffiths, esquire, Portsmouth, North.

John Devereux Ward, esquire, CBE, Poole.

Geoffrey Robinson, esquire, Coventry, North-West.

William Michael John Grylls, esquire, North-West Surrey.

Geoffrey Finsberg, esquire, MBE, Hampstead and Highgate.

Bernard Harold Ian Halley Stewart, esquire, North Hertfordshire.

Right honourable Harold Walker, Doncaster, Central.

Roger Edward Sims, esquire, Chislehurst.

Peter Derek Fry, esquire, Wellingborough.

Peter Temple-Morris, esquire, Leominster.

Michael Bruce Forsyth, esquire, Stirling.

Geoffrey Edwin Pattie, esquire, Chertsey and Walton.

Arthur John Page, esquire, Harrow, West.

John Arbuthnot Ducane Wilkinson, esquire, Ruislip-Northwood.

Bernard John Hayhoe, esquire, Brentford and Isleworth.

Tom Normanton, esquire, TD, Cheadle.

Nicholas Walter Lye11, esquire, QC, Mid-Bedfordshire.

William Fergus Montgomery, esquire, Altrincham and Sale.

Back to
Forward to