HC Deb 22 January 1982 vol 16 c589

Ordered, That a Select Committee be appointed to examine the House's financial procedures and to make recommendations.

Ordered, That the Committee do consist of Seventeen Members.

Ordered, That Mr. Anthony Beaumont-Dark, Sir Peter Emery, Mr. Michael English, Mr. John Garrett, Mr. W. W. Hamilton, Mr. Terence L. Higgins, Mr. Frank Hooley, Mr. Kenneth Lewis, Mr. Robin Maxwell-Hyslop, Mr. J. Enoch Powell, Mr. Giles Radice, Mr. John Roper, Mr. Fred Silvester, Mr. Roger Sims, Mr. Keith Speed and Mr. Peter Thomas be members of the Committee.

Ordered, That Six be the quorum of the Committee.

Ordered, That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers and records, to sit not-withstanding any adjournment of the House, and to report from time to time.

Ordered, That the Committee have power to appoint persons with technical knowledge either to supply information which is not readily available or to elucidate matters of complexity within the Committee's order of reference.—[Mr. Berry]